"Mute" irrelevant Gmail conversations

October 23, 2007

If you're part of a long message conversation that isn't relevant, you can 'mute' the conversation to keep all future additions out of your inbox. By using the 'm' shortcut key, new messages added to the conversation bypass your inbox so that the conversation stays archived. If your address appears in the to or cc field, though, the conversation will pop back into your inbox ready for your attention.

Brilliant.

You should follow me on Twitter here